Book Tags

The Book Snob Book Tag

Tag

Hello bookworms!!

I was tagged by the amazing Lili from Lili’s Blissful Pages. Click the link to see her answers to this tag and while you are there please give her a follow if you aren’t already following her. She is one of the kindest people I have had the pleasure of getting to know through blogging and she has a variety of different posts and I just love her. This tag was created by tia and all the books over on YouTube. Normally when I get tagged the posts will sit in my draft folder for months before I do them but I just loved the questions for this tag so much that I wanted to do it as soon as possible. Let me stop blabbing and get straight to the questions.

ADAPTATION SNOB: Do you always read the book before watching the film/ TV show?

If I know that a movie/tv show was based off of a book then yes I will read the book before watching the adaptation however there have been instances where I have watched the adaptation first because I didn’t know it was based off of a book.

FORMAT SNOB: You can only choose 1 format in which to read books for the rest of your life. Which one do you choose: physical books, eBooks, or audiobooks?

This one is really hard to answer because I read in every format. I want to say audiobooks because they help me get through more books however I can’t not have physical books so I guess I will have to pick physical books. Although not being able to read ebooks takes me out of the running for a lot of ARCs/review copies. Do you see my dilemma?

SHIP SNOB: Would you date or marry a non-reader?

I would and I did. Me and my husband just celebrated 10 years of marriage and 15 years together and he is totally not a reader. To be honest when we first started dating I wasn’t as big of a reader as I am now but I would read here and there. I am pretty sure that since we have been together he has only read 1 book.

GENRE SNOB: You have to ditch one genre – never to be read again for the rest of your life. Which one do you ditch?

Hmm… I read a little bit of everything pretty much although some genres don’t get as much love from me as others do. Is poetry a genre? I have learned that I’m not a big poetry lover. If that doesn’t count then maybe I would say Sci-Fi. I haven’t actually read that many Sci-FI books so not reading it at all wouldn’t really affect me all that much.

UBER GENRE SNOB: You can only choose to read from one genre for the rest of your life. Which genre do you choose?

Again as I mentioned above I read pretty much every genre so picking just one is a little hard. As we all know here I love romance so that is an obvious choice for me but even more specific than that would be fantasy romance or maybe contemporary romance. Ugh see it’s hard. Can I just say romance and that will include every sub genre of romance as well?

COMMUNITY SNOB: Which genre do you think receives the most snobbery from the bookish community?

I am going to have to agree with Lili on this one and say romance. I literally have never heard anyone say anything bad about any other genre. Just because sex is part of the story it doesn’t make it a bad story. I mean sex is part of life. I know that there are different levels of steam and not everybody is comfortable with that but that doesn’t give anyone the right to say it’s not valid or to make people feel bad for enjoying it.

I’m tagging: I’m going to tag a few bloggers I have recently followed but feel free to ignore the tag if you don’t do tags or just don’t want to do this tag.

Jen Jen Reviews

LitForQueers

Your Bookish Friend

Curiosity Killed the Bookworm

Read With Ari


That’s all I have to share with y’all today. I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I did putting it together. Feel free to do this tag even if I didn’t tag you just please link to a specific post of mine so I can see your answers.

mistysbookspace

8 thoughts on “The Book Snob Book Tag

  1. This looks like a fun tag and I enjoyed reading your answers! I agree that there’s stigma against reading romance which is ridiculous, as people from all walks of life love reading it. There’s a very sweet elderly lady who comes into the library where I work and asks for our steamiest romance books, she’s so open and unapologetic! I aspire to be like her when I’m a pensioner 😂 X x x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment