This Week In Books

My Week In Books 4/15 – 4/21

Hello bookworms!!

My reading has slowed down a lot this week. I’ve kind of been feeling a little slumpy lately. I’m wanting to read but I am having to force myself to pick up whatever I am reading even if I’m enjoying it. My week has mostly been made up of rewatching movies that I love and listening to the new Taylor Swift album(s). Other than that nothing has really been going on in my life. We need get one day of nice weather on Saturday so we woke up early to go to the lake. My husband fished and I sat in the car and read my book. I’ve still been reading everyday but I’ve only managed to finish one book this week. Here’s a look at what my reading has looked like this week.

~ Finished Reading ~

The Wallflower Wager

The only book I finished this week was The Wallflower Wager by Tessa Dare. This is the 3rd book in the Girl Meets Duke series but it’s the last one that is currently out. On Goodreads it says the 4th book isn’t scheduled to come out until 2026 which is a bummer but I think the author has been dealing with some health issues so it’s understandable that the release date keeps getting pushed back. Luckily each book follows a different couple so there will be no need to reread the entire series once the next book comes out. Anyways I have enjoyed all of the books in this series so far but this one is by far my favorite.

~ Currently Reading ~

I only have 2 books on the go at the moment. One physical book and one audiobook. Exodai by Elizabeth Hendrick was sent to me by the author in exchange for my honest review. I’m not typically a non fiction reader but the synopsis of this one intrigued me so I decided to give it a try. This definitely will not be for everybody but I’m enjoying it. I started the next Bridgertons book, An Offer From a Gentleman. I only got 50 pages into this one so I don’t really have much of an opinion on it yet.

~ Reading Next ~

This is pretty much the same as last week just minus one book. These are the 5 remaining books on my TBR for this month. There’s only 8 days left in the month so there’s no way I am going to be getting through all 5 of these plus finish the 2 I am currently reading but hopefully I will be able to knock off a couple more of these. We will just have to wait and see.


What have you recently finished reading? What are you currently reading? What do you plan to read next? Have you read any of the books I mentioned in today’s post?

mistysbookspace

8 thoughts on “My Week In Books 4/15 – 4/21

Leave a comment