Monthly Wrap Up

September Wrap Up

So in August I ended up reading I think it was 11 books so when I was picking out what books I wanted to read in September I settled on 8 books. I thought that would be a great starting point since the month before I had read 11. Well I didn’t read all of the books that  had picked out but I did read half of them plus another one that I choose to read as part of the #bannedbookathon at the last minute. I am not going to go into to much detail on how I felt about all of the books I read because I have already posted reviews on my blog for all of them except one but it will be up soon.

The First book I started off the month reading was Tarquin Jenkins and the Book of Dreams by Peter Ford. I had received a copy of this book from the author through booktasters on twitter in exchange for an honest review. I really had a hard time getting through this book. There were several times that  wanted to DNF (Did Not Finish) it but because it was sent to me I really wanted to finish it. Overall I think I rated it 3/5 stars. It was just ok for me. It wasn’t for me.

After finishing that book I read We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han. I had been wanting to finish the Summer series because I feel in love with the first two books and the last book was no different. I really loved this entire series and gave it 5/5 stars.

OfTomes Publishing sent me Initiate by Laura L. Fox in exchange for an honest review. I absolutely loved this book guys. This is the Authors debut novel and it is honestly one of the best debut novels I have ever read. This book is currently available for preorder and it will be released on November 15th.

The next book I read left me a little disappointed. It has so much hype behind it that I had some really high expectations for it. The book was Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. That being said I did end up really enjoying this book. I ended up giving it 4.5/5 stars only because I was expecting so much more and it didn’t live up to all the hype.

The last book that I read and actually literally just finished this morning was The Color Purple by Alice Walker. This is one of the books that I choose to read for the #bannedbookathon. I gave this one 5/5 stars. I haven’t written up a review for this one because I am having a difficult time putting into words how I felt about it but it will be coming as soon as I can figure out what to write.

All in all I didn’t read as many books as I was hoping to read and out of the 8 that I had actually picked to read I only read 4 of them. Even though I only read 5 books I did manage to read 1,515 pages in total. Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What did you think about them? That’s all from me for the week I will see you guys Monday with another post. I hope you all have a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

