Book Tags

The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

secretlife
Picture from Google Images

1.) How long have you been a blogger?

July 5th of 2016 was when I posted my first blog post so I have only been blogging for a little over 6 months.

2.) At what point do you think you will stop?

I hope I never stop but who really knows what will happen?

3.) What is the best thing?

I am sure everybody will say this but the community is by far the best part of blogging. This community is amazing and so supportive/helpful I couldn’t have joined a better community.

4.) What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it better?

Nothing really everything for me has been great so far.

5.) How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

It doesn’t take me long at all. I know it’s not possible for me to do very extravagant pictures so I tend to just take very simple photos even though they are not the best it’s what I have to work with at the moment.

6.) Who is your book crush?

My most recent book crush is from a book I read at the beginning of the year and that is Luca from Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn.

7.) What author would you like to have on your blog?

I am sure most of you can guess what my answer is going to be so it will come as no surprise when I say I would love to have Nicholas Sparks on my blog.

8.) What do you wear when you write your blog post?

This to me is such a weird question but I will answer it anyway. I usually just wear whatever clothes I have been wearing for the day unless I am writing my post late in the evening and in that case I am wearing my PJs.

9.) How long does it take you to prepare?

I don’t really do any preparations. I usually decide what I am going to be posting a few days ahead of time and then on that day I just do the whole process at once and that can take me anywhere from 10 minutes to 2 hours depending on the type of post I am doing.

10.) How do you feel about the book blogging community/culture?

Like I said in question #3 the blogging community is amazing and I couldn’t have asked to be a part of something better.

11.) What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

For this question I am going to have to agree with Payton from payton’s book thoughts answer. You don’t just simply get a successful blog you have to work hard and then you will have a successful blog. Yes you need to work hard but I think you also need to make sure you are yourself. You don’t want to pretend to be something you’re not because it will come across in your writing. Also be honest you never want to lie about anything people will eventually catch on.

 

7 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

Leave a Reply

