Reviews

Review: Zoo by James Patterson & Michael Ledwidge

img_3115
Title: Zoo

Author: James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge

Genre: Mystery, Fiction

Published: September 3rd 2012

Dates Read: 11/6/2017 – 11/8/2017

Source: borrowed from library

My Rating:

Goodreads Synopsis

All over the world, brutal attacks are crippling entire cities. Jackson Oz, a young biologist, watches the escalating events with an increasing sense of dread. When he witnesses a coordinated lion ambush in Africa, the enormity of the impending violence becomes terrifyingly clear.

With the help of ecologist Chloe Tousignant, Oz races to warn world leaders before it’s too late. The attacks are growing in ferocity, cunning, and planning, and soon there will be no place left for humans to hide.     

My Thoughts

Sorry guys but this is going to be another short and to the point review because again I have waited so long to do this review that I can’t remember all of the initial thoughts that I had about it.

This year I have been participating in the Alphabet Soup Challenge and in November I only had 5 letters left so I went onto the Facebook page for this challenge asking for recommendations for books with the letters I was missing. Zoo got recommended to me a couple of times so I decided to give it a go and I am glad I did because I really enjoyed it.

Zoo was a page turner that kept my interest throughout the entirety of the book. It’s kind of graphic so if you have a squeamish stomach you might not want to read this book.

The one thing I was a little let down about was what was causing all of the changes in the animals. I was kind of expecting it to be this great big thing but when it’s mentioned in the book I was like oh really all of that build up just for that?

Overall I really did enjoy this book and I’m really interested in reading the second book because we are kind of left with a cliffhanger.


Have you read Zoo? What did you think of it? Have you read any other books by James Patterson?

7 thoughts on “Review: Zoo by James Patterson & Michael Ledwidge

Leave a comment