Book Hauls

May 2017 Book Haul

May 2017 Book HaulHello bookworms!!

I last month I was going to be attempting a no book May. As you can tell from this post that didn’t go as planned. I was really good at not requesting any books from NetGalley and I only got one book from Amazon that was free. That to me is a success. The rest of the books I got are from giveaway wins or the were sent to me from the author. Without further ado lets get into the books I got in May.

Kindle (Free)

  1. Cold Sober by Theresa Sopko

 

Books Received From the Author

  1. Sex Therapy by Jillian Quinn
  2. Heartborn by Terry Maggert
  3. Firestarter by Jackie Wang
  4. One Wild Night by Vivian Ward
  5. Donovan by Jillian Quinn

 

Giveaway wins

The next books I won from an Instagram giveaway that I entered. authorkathrynb  hosted a giveaway of 6 books and I was chosen as the winner. I have only heard of one of these books but I am really excited to read them all.

  1. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  2. Obedience by V.G. Kilgore
  3. Fabrication of the Truth by Katie Kales
  4. 12 Hours in Paradise by Kathryn Berla
  5. Dream Me by Kathryn Berla
  6. What’s A Soulmate by Lindsey Ouimet

 

Other

The last book I got for free because I signed up for the authors newsletter.

  1. No Regrets by Vivian Ward

img_1614

img_1615
img_1616
img_1617
img_1618
img_1619
img_1621
img_1622


Even though my no book May didn’t exactly go as planned it was much better than last months haul. Last month I had 27 books in my haul and this month I only have 13 so I cut it back by half. While not 100% successful I a happy with how much I did manage to cut back. How many books did you end up with this month? Did you get any of the same books I did?

5 thoughts on “May 2017 Book Haul

Leave a Reply

