Challenges

10 Bloggers I’ve Enjoyed Following Since I Started Blogging In 2016

support_book_bloggers_challenge

Hello bookworms!!

Today’s post is to complete the first challenge for the 2022 Support Book Bloggers Challenge. This challenge was created by Briana from Pages Unbound Reviews. You can click the link to see her list of 10 bloggers. January’s prompt is to find 10 book bloggers you’ve enjoyed reading in the past and give them a shoutout. Also, if you want to participate in this challenge just click here for all of the details.

Before I jump in, I want to say if you don’t see your blog mentioned here don’t feel bad. I follow almost 500 blogs so I can’t talk about them all in one post it doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy your blog.

Luna @ BookishLuna

I have been following Luna’s blog pretty much since I started blogging in 2016. She has evolved over the years to talk about more than just books and I still love her blog. I always say I will read anything no matter the genre so long as the synopsis sounds intriguing to me, but Luna tends to read books from genres I don’t typically frequent. Sometimes she will read books that I’ve also been interested in but despite our different tastes I never miss one of her posts.

James @ This Is My Truth Now

James or Jay as I like to call him is another blogger I have been following pretty much since I started blogging in 2016 and while he reads a wide variety of genres, I think his go to is cozy mysteries. The only cozy mysteries I’ve liked are the ones Jay writes. Yes, that’s right he is an author and an amazing one. If you don’t believe me just read his books for yourself. He talks about books on his blog whether that be his own books or books he’s read and despite him being so busy he manages to read a lot of books. I would like to know how he does this.

Aaron @ Swords & Spectres

Our book tastes are pretty much completely different although sometimes we have some books in common. I still enjoy his posts talking about all of the books he’s read or gotten, and he also writes poetry which I love reading when he shares them.

Kathy @ Books & Munches

I love following Kathy’s blog. She took a break for over a year and has just recently come back and when I saw her post in my feed, I was so happy. We read very similar books and a lot of the time have similar opinions. I also love that her personality shines through in her posts.

Michelle @ Chelle’s Book Ramblings

I have to mention Michelle’s blog. Michelle and I started a book club this year and we also run Tropeathon together. We obviously have very similar reading tastes. We both love romance. She does book reviews as well as recommendation posts and discussion posts and I love how honest and genuine she is.

The Orangutan Librarian

I mean first off I love that name. She does book reviews and discussion posts and she’s always brutally honest which I love but she has a sense of humor that I love as well. She also talks about movies she has watched.

Diane @ In Dianes Kitchen

I have a non-bookish blog to share. I love to eat of course but I’m not the greatest cook. So long as I have a recipe to go by though I am usually ok. When I came across Dianes blog where she shares recipes I immediately followed. Some of the recipes aren’t for me because I am a picky eater, but she has shared so many recipes that I eventually want to try once me and my husband get our own place again.

Destiny @ Howling Libraries

Destiny does a variety of different posts on her blog and she reads a variety of genres as well. Where we are similar is that we both enjoy romance but even when she’s talking about the other books she’s reading I just love seeing what she’s up too. She has been so kind to me over the years and supportive and has always been willing to help me when I’ve needed it.

Jenny @ Books Coffee Happy

Jenny talks about a variety of things, but it always relates back to books somehow. I love the way she blogs and we have similar tastes as well. Plus we’re birthday twins!!

Ali @ Ali’s Books

Ali and I have very similar taste. She is another romance lover, but she also reads other genres like me. I love keeping up with what she’s reading because she is always reading something I want to eventually read myself.


I have linked to everyone’s most recent post so if you want to check them out and give them a follow you definitely should. Doing this post has brought it to my attention that I need to go through all of the people I am following because it seems like a lot of people aren’t blogging anymore.

mistysbookspace

34 thoughts on “10 Bloggers I’ve Enjoyed Following Since I Started Blogging In 2016

  1. In Diane’s Kitchen is also one of my favourite blogs. The number of her recipes I have tried and loved is huge. I will have to check out some of these blogs you mentioned and will probably end up following more.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You’re too kind, although my poetry writing days are incredibly few and far between. I wrote a little one that I plan on putting at the start of the little horror novellas I’m writing, but nothing further than that haha

    Hope you’re keeping well

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I could never write poetry. In my 30+ years I’ve written one poem and that was when I was a kid. I still remember it to this day and don’t think it’s that bad but I could never do it now.

      I’m doing well thank you I hope you are too!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment